Cloth & Paper Co Box – July 2015

IMG_5141Hello everyone! Welcome to my first post. I have some requests on my Instagram to do a review of the Cloth & Paper Co Box, July 2015 subscription. I will be looking at the overall presentation of the box, the pricing, the contents and quality of the items provided and whether I will subscribe to the box again. I have thrown in some links to the sites throughout this post so you can get the items you love if you missed subscribing to this July Box.

I chanced upon Cloth & Paper on my news feed at Instagram. What attracted me to the box was that it includes the Rifle Paper Co Agenda 2016! I love the designs from Rifle Paper Co and I just had to get the box. I got on to Cloth & Paper Co site. There were 2 kinds of boxes; the normal July Box ($49.99) and the upgraded July Box ($65.99). I took the upgraded July Box because that was the box that comes with the Rifle Paper Co Agenda 2016. Both prices includes shipping from the United States. I’m not sure whether they do international shipping but let me know if you have experienced this. So I placed my pre-order in late May and received the box in late July. This is clearly stated in the site so I know when I will be expecting the box. I sent it to my US address and collected it later in early August. Was the wait and the price worth it?

Cloth & Paper Co Box - July 2015Cloth & Paper Co Box - July 2015Cloth & Paper Co Box - July 2015

The Cloth & Paper Co July 2015 box was shipped in a normal envelope so nothing too fancy so much so I did not recognize that it was supposed to be from them. However, when I open it up I was pleasantly surprised by the presentation of the box. The items were stored in a half box with a plastic lid on it, keeping it all together with a simple black ribbon and black and white stripes tissue paper. Really elegant and chic presentation. There was a note with content descriptions and retail prices which I thought was pretty handy and gets you looking forward to the items you will be getting in the box. The box theme is all about empowerment so let’s see if this works! I counted around 11 or so items as per the descriptions on the list. Here they are:

Cloth & Paper Co Box - July 2015 Notepads & Sticky Note
Cloth & Paper Co Box – July 2015 Notepads & Sticky Note

“I’ll Do That Later” notepad from Studio Stationery, “To Do” Notepad from Smitten on Paper and “For the Record” sticky note from Cloth & Paper Co. You can never have enough of notepads and sticky notes and I really love these. The items also go well with the box theme.

Cloth & Paper Co Journaling Card Pack
Cloth & Paper Co Journaling Card Pack

Cloth & Paper Co Journaling Card Pack comes with 4 postcards with quotes and patterns plus one mini card with quote. Yes they are perfect and really goes in line with the theme of empowerment. The colors chosen are chic as well.

Gold Skeleton clips & Chunky Pineapple Custom Stickers
Gold Skeleton clips & Chunky Pineapple Custom Stickers

Tools to LiveBy gold skeleton clips and Chunky Pineapple Custom Stickers. The gold clips are great and goes well with the theme however I thought that there was supposed to be chunky pineapple stickers but I was wrong because that was just the company’s name that produced the custom stickers. Good move not including pineapple stickers because it won’t go well with the theme! I can see myself using the gold foil blog and plan stickers.

Cloth & Paper Co Dashboard Couture
Cloth & Paper Co Dashboard Couture

Dashboard Couture! I love the sleek textured faux crocodile black leather personal sized dashboard and the Oh Darling You’re Amazing dashboard for A5 planners. I recommend laminating the A5 one because it is made from card stock. These would look great dressing up my old planners!

Cloth & Paper Co  Metal Gel Pen, Cult Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Muse, Washi Tapes
Cloth & Paper Co Metal Gel Pen, Cult Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Muse, Washi Tapes

3 skinny washi tapes. I do not think these are skinny tapes but it’s all right because they look more like normal washi tapes. I like the grey and white striped ones as well as the hexagon ones but I’m not sure of the other one. I will find a way to use it. Also I’m not sure if the tapes are assorted and are random or fixed. The pen came to me slightly dirty, I’m not sure if its residue from the box but I had it wiped down. The Metal Gel Pen writes pretty smoothly and it’s rather light. The red lipstick. Let’s talk about that red lipstick.

IMG_5142Cloth & Paper Co also includes one lifestyle item which is not planner related so we got a Cult Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Muse! It comes with instructions plus some information about the lipstick which I thought was cute. The best part and the coolest part is that the lipstick comes with an LED light! Too awesome! I was in awe. Perfect.

Rifle Paper Co Agenda 2015
Rifle Paper Co Agenda 2015

Last but not least, the Rifle Paper Co Agenda 2016! I was really looking forward to this! Will be posting another entry to review the Rifle Paper Co Agenda 2016. Now for the verdict!

Cloth & Paper Co Box – July 2015 with Upgrade ($65.99)

Presentation: I love the overall presentation of the box from the color choices, the wrapping and the selection of items which keep to the theme of empowerment, especially that lipstick in Muse! Love the look of this box!

Price: I was initially reluctant to pay so much for a box with random items which I may not use in the end but nonetheless let’s take a look at the list of items provided which also indicated the retail prices. I totaled them up and it seems that the items in this July box are worth around $112 excluding shipping! However, I would just like to point out that most of the items are really pricey if they are bought by itself for example the To Do notepad costs $13 (maybe because it is gold foil) and the 3 washi tapes cost $6.99.Talk about being worth the money subscribing to this box!

Contents: Most of the items in the box were chosen carefully to match July’s theme of empowerment. I love the notepads and sticky notes plus the journaling cards. If the items are priced as stated then I think it is a pretty good selection. I was hoping for more stickers because I am a sticker kind of girl. Maybe more quote stickers instead of quote cards?

Would I subscribe again? Honestly, I bought this box because of the Rifle Co Paper Agenda 2016. I did not expect much from this box as I do not like to pay for random items which I may end up not liking and giving them away instead. Nonetheless, I was pleasantly surprised by the items in here, not to mention the prices. I do not like surprises but I would recommend people who does to subscribe to this kit expecially if you are the elegant, chic and modern kind of person. This is the planner kit you have been looking for. I am already subscribed to another planner kit so I am sticking to that. Maybe I will revisit this planner kit in time to come when I find that bit of chic-ness in my life. Go over to the Cloth & Paper Co to save on subscription! You can always try out a box first before you subscribe too.

Feel free to share your thoughts with me about my post.

Thank you for reading! I really appreaciate it.

Love,

Nadia (@paperblushplans)

Leave a Reply

