2015-16 Academic Year Daily Planner - Poppy Picnic

Review: Bloom Daily Planner 2015-2016 Academic Year

2015-16 Academic Year Daily Planner - Poppy Picnic
2015-16 Academic Year Daily Planner – Poppy Picnic

I bought the Bloom Daily Planner in late August 2015 and started using it in September 2015. This planner runs as per the academic year from August 2015 through July 2016. There are actually 19 colorful designs to choose from. I decided to choose this pattern, the Poppy Picnic because it is such a cheerful color.

Check out my video for the insides of the Bloom Daily Planner 2015-2016 Academic Year!

Some things about the planner to take note off:

• Size: 5.25″ wide x 8.25″ tall x .4″ thick, 8.6 oz.
• 2 Page Monthly Spreads followed by Spacious Weekly Views with Monthly Tabs
• Plastic Coil Binding
• 2 Inspirational Quotes and 1 To Do List on each Monthly View
• Shaded Weekends, Special Icons on Select Holidays
• 1 – Personal Info Page, 1 – Yearly Goals Page, 1 – Reasons for a Party List, 2 – Address Book Pages, 3 – Class Scheduling Pages, 3 – Things To Do Lists, 5 – Notes Pages
• 2015 & 2016 Yearly Views Printed on Front and Back Inside Covers

My verdict on the Bloom Daily Planner 2015-2016 Academic Year:

2015-16 Academic Year Daily Planner - Poppy Picnic
2015-16 Academic Year Daily Planner with Happiescrappie August 2015 September Planner Kit

Overall design:

  • Turning the pages in the Bloom Planner is pretty smooth and the pages does not catch on the coils.
  • Planner covers are rather sturdy however it will be great if it is laminated. I’ve used it for 2 months and the cover is already showing some signs of wear, maybe because I throw the planner in my bag a lot. Depends on how you care for your planners I guess.
  • I fully utilize the monthly and weekly layout for appointments and draft lists. I love the simplicity of the layout. Lined weekly layout helps a bit. It would be better if they add on more Note pages. I imagine students will need more Note and Things to Do pages.
  • The quality of the paper is pretty good.I used a Staedtler Fineliner pen to write and does not bleed through much.
2015-16 Academic Year Daily Planner
2015-16 Academic Year Bloom Daily Planner with ThatMoxieChickStudio Header Stickers

Functionality:

  • I bought this planner because I was looking for something that is compact, light and has a simple layout. This planner serves its purpose as my sync-ing planner. I call it the sync-ing because I have multiple planners so I need a “middle-man” of sort to help me sync all the appointments / events / lists / ideas, etc. It is working so far and I love it.
  • I think it will be great for drafting lists for the week or jotting down ideas or plans without being too wary about how “ugly” your planner layout will look like. This planner doesn’t judge you.

Price:

  • For just USD11.95 and a shipping fee of USD3.99 to US addresses, I think it is really affordable for quick daily planning or students or those who wants to get a head start on planning.

Will i buy it again?

  • Yes! I love using it so much to sync my other planners that I pre-ordered a 2016 Calendar Year Daily Planner and the 2016 Calendar Year Vision Planner as well!
  • Bloom Daily Planner will be shipping their 2016 planners next week so order yours now!

I hope this post helps you to decide whether you should use a Bloom Daily Planner for 2016. If you do, let me know! Follow me on Instagram @paperblush for more planner related posts!

Disclaimer: This post is non-sponsored and opinions expressed are of my own. All photos are mine. Please let me know if you would like to use them. Feel free to comment, suggest future posts or ask any questions about this post! Thank you!

One thought on “Review: Bloom Daily Planner 2015-2016 Academic Year

  1. Hi Nadia,

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you like you 2015-16 bloom daily planner! We hope your planner continues to encourage you to bloom throughout this new year! Thank you again for your positive feedback, keep up the great work on your YouTube channel and blog! 🙂

    Sincerely,
    bloom daily planners

    Like

Leave a Reply

