My Bullet Journal | Week 22 | 2016

IMG_1563

My first bullet journaling (BUJO) layout post. I started bullet journaling in April. I was rather apprehensive that this system will work because i have tried bullet journaling before and failed twice to stick to the system! I was keen to restart it after doing much research and realize that bullet journaling has evolved to fit ones needs and it is not only about bullet points (although it is about bullet points). I would recommend those who are starting out bullet journaling to read through the basics of it here.

I tried doing the hourly system for last week and I love to see the overall activities I did daily. This helps in planning future tasks like household chores. However, I found little space to input daily thoughts or maybe other tasks that came up during the day.

IMG_1473.JPG

So I tried to do a daily layout while still retaining the hourly as part of the daily. You can watch the quick video on how I did this week’s layout (I was doing it on my bed).

Items used when creating my layout:

  1. Staedtler Triplus Fineliner Pen – Black (for drawing the boxes, headers, writing)
  2. Skinny washi tape (for decoration)
  3. Filofax Plastic Rule (my plastic ruler broke, lol)

What is on my daily layout?

IMG_1562

  1. TODAY: Tasks for the day. Tasks can be written on the day itself or when planning for the week. For example, scheduled appointments, your top three tasks can go here.
  2. SCHEDULE: Time tracker. Tracking my activities throughout the day. I actually like time intervals of 3o minutes but I leave it at 1 hour interval instead due to the space. The day starts at 6am for me and ends maybe around 2am.
  3. PERSONAL: Tasks/events for the day (sticking to basics of bullet journaling for this)
  4. NOTES: Things to take note off for the day or brief thoughts. These notes are usually related to personal tasks unlike No. 5
  5. WHAT’S ON MY MIND: Area for brain dump, ideas, doodles, etc. This area is totally unrelated to the day. Possibilities are endless here!
  6. MINI TRACKER BOXES: Daily Hydration tracker & prayers tracker

IMG_1564

For my layouts, I still do retain some of the basics of bullet journaling but I try to accomodate the system to work for me. I will do a flip-through at the end of the month so you can see what I mean.

Keep in mind though what works for others might not work for you, therefore keep trying new layouts weekly and reflect on what works so you can revamp your layout the following week to work for you. This is the part I truly enjoy whenever I am planning my layouts weekly and I hope you will too.

Always start with the basics of bullet journaling first, research layouts and brainstorm on what you want for the month. Do a draft before commiting a layout first, use pencil if you are not confident enough then ink it. Enjoy the process of creating a system that works best for you.

I’m planning for June already! What do you think my next week’s layout should be? If you are trying out my layout, do let me know. I will be happy to look at it and we can exchange feedbacks. Need more BUJO inspiration? Come find me on instagram @pwoperpaper!

Find this post helpful? Let me know!

Disclaimer: This post is non-sponsored and opinions expressed are of my own. All photos are mine. Please let me know if you would like to use them. Feel free to comment, suggest future posts or ask any questions about this post! Thank you!

Other Places To Find Me:
Instagram – @paperblushplans (planner-related) / @paper.muse (BUJO)
Facebook Fan Page – Paper Blush Plans
Twitter – @paperblushplans
Youtube – Nadia Blush

❤

Nadia, @paperblushplans

2 thoughts on “My Bullet Journal | Week 22 | 2016

Leave a Reply

