My Bullet Journal | Ramadhan Layout

IMG_1763.JPG

Hello everyone! I’m back again with a special bullet journal layout for the month of Ramadhan, which is the holiest month in the Islamic calendar. You can read more about the month of Ramadhan here. Ramadhan started officially on the 6th of June and the last day will be on the 5th of July.

Since it’s the holiest month in the Islamic calendar, I would really love to increase my religious activities and enhance my spiritual side. Here is how my layout in my bullet journal looks like.

IMG_1758
Ramadhan Schedule & Ramadhan Listing

Aside from my normal layout for the month of June, I have added a few extra pages just for the month of Ramdhan.

  1. Ramadhan Schedule: This schedule highlights the timing for prayers in the month of Ramadhan. I drew a checkbox next to the date to track the days that have gone by. For Singaporeans, you can download the schedule here.
  2. Ramadhan List: My intention is to have a mini brain dump on what to do before Ramadhan but I was too caught up. I have on this page my Schedule/Routine which includes roughly what my day looks like during the month of Ramadhan. I also have my Goals for Ramadhan (for example, memorize 3 surahs) & Quran Reading Tracker which has the readings I would like to do for the month.
IMG_1754
Daily Habit Tracker – Ramadhan Special

I did not create a separate tracker for Ramadhan (except for the Quran Reading List) as I would like activities for Ramadhan to be incorporated into my daily life. I’m using this exclusive printable June tracker from Boho Berry to keep track of some of my daily activities or habits. Some of the things I have added for this month include; Waking up during Dusk, Completing daily prayers, Complete Daily Fast & Reading the Quran.

IMG_1759
BUJO Daily Layout – Ramadhan Special

I find that it is wonderful that I have those tracker but I also want to know how I have been doing daily during this month therefore I have come up with a daily layout for the month of Ramadhan. The layout has both  daily activities column and Ramadhan column which includes:

  1. Date header with a daily quote from the Quran.
  2. Schedule: My hourly schedule to track my daily activities.
  3. Today : Events, appointments, reminders for the day
  4. Notes: Anything I find worth noting throughout the day

Ramadhan Column

  1. Prayer tracker : Track daily prayers by shading the parts after completion
  2. Quran Reading: Bookmark the last chapter you read here so you can continue
  3. Meal Tracker: Dusk / Dawn. Track your meals or use as a hydrate tracker. Doesn’t mean you are fasting, you neglect drinking enough water and eating healthy.
  4. Good Deeds / Reflection: Ensure to do at least one good deed or note down your reflection after reading a page from the Quran.
  5. Notes: Anything you find note worthy that is Ramdhan related!
IMG_1761
Free Daily Layout – Ramadhan Special Printable

This is a rather simple layout which was derived from my previous daily layout that I created for my BUJO. However, can you imagine drawing this daily? Well, I can’t too, that is why I have created a free printable especially for you! Click here to get your free printable. Well, I guess that’s one good deed checked off for me!

It is great that most Muslims aspire to be able to do more good deeds and enhance theirselves spiritually this month, however we must not forget that we are also able to incorporate this in our daily lives even after Ramdhan ends. Let this be a step towards a better you spiritually! Have a blessed Ramadhan to all my Muslim sisters and brothers!

Disclaimer: This post is non-sponsored and opinions expressed are of my own. All photos are mine. Please let me know if you would like to use them. Feel free to comment, suggest future posts or ask any questions about this post! Thank you!

Other Places To Find Me:
Instagram – @paperblushplans (planner-related) / @paper.muse (BUJO)
Facebook Fan Page – Paper Blush Plans
Twitter – @paperblushplans
Youtube – Nadia Blush

❤

Nadia, @paperblushplans

5 thoughts on “My Bullet Journal | Ramadhan Layout

  1. Your Cover looks nice. Do you use a Leuchtturm Notebook hardcover in a Travelers Notebook? I’m thinking about that for a long time now…

    Like

    1. Hi Lisa. Yes I did. I put the Leuchtturm notebook inside a Foxyfix Wanderlust Butterscotch No.8 Notebook Cover. I don’t carry this around though as this cover is rather thick and it’s pretty heavy. You can consider a fauxdori which is a fabric notebook cover for your notebook. It’s way lighter. Hope this helps!

      Like

  2. Salam and hi there! I just recently discovered about bullet journal and I’m totally gonna try it soon insya-Allah 😀 I’ve been searching for islamic page ideas and came across your blog. Your layout are so beautiful and cute. Inspired! Can I save the images from your blog for my future bullet journal as reference ? Thank you in advance if you allow it! 😻💕

    Like

    1. Hi Fathin! Thank you for visiting my blog! I’m glad it helps you. Feel free to save the images for your personal use. You can download the free printable as well. Do share with others if you find it useful. Thank you! 💖

      Like

Leave a Reply

